Come game with us on Bnet - find us at our group Team sMi
Announcements Announcements
Once you're done reading this news article, join the conversation by getting involved in the comments section below.
sMi HomeNewsfeed → SPL Week 6 vs Frost eSports & Results vs exioN
Team News
SPL Week 6 vs Frost eSports & Results vs exioN
Posted Friday, June 15, 2012 at 11:37 PM by DirtyBirD  |  2 comments »
Filed under Team News, Event News
Last week we played and beat Clan 7 4-3. This week we're playing Frost eSports. I can't remember who it is that they used to be, but they've changed their name to Frost recently. Let's get a good showing and keep the wins a rollin'!

EDIT: I made a reschedule request on the SC2Clans.org website. I'll talk with Frost's leader/manager to figure out what day would be better since tomorrow is Father's Day.

Opponent: Frost eSports
Date: Sunday,  June 17, 2012
Time: 5 PM ET, 4 PM CT, 3 PM MT, 2 PM PT
Format: B07 All kill
Starting Map: ESV Sanshorn Mist AE
Map Pool: ESV Cloud Kingdom, ESV Ohana, ESV Korhal Compound, ESV Sanshorn Mist AE, MLG Tal'Darim Altar, MLG Antiga SHipyard, GSL Metropolis, GSL Belshir Beach Winter, GSL Daybreak, GSL Atlantis Spaceship
Stream: ??

The other night we played a friendly with Team exioN in a best of 9 all kill format. Things were tight and we got to use a lot of players. Here's the break down:

united states sMi 5 - 4 exioNunited states
united states protoss Medic
1 - 0
exioN terran
united states protoss Medic
2 - 0
exioNBeSt protoss
united states protoss Medic
2 - 1
LGhashishin terran
united states protoss Coramoor
2 - 2
LGhashishin terran
united states zerg Days
2 - 3
LGhashishin terran
united states zerg Thor
3 - 3
LGhashishin terran
united states zerg Thor
3 - 4
exioNSuzy zerg
united states protoss ShoX
4 - 4
exioNSuzy zerg
united states protoss ShoX
5 - 4
exioNNezi zerg

Good job on the win. Thanks to exioNSuzy for streaming and exioNBeSt for casting most of the games. Also thanks to KumihoLighT and Coramoor for streaming/casting the last few games.
Thor wrote:
I'm assuming the CW didn't happen.  Any reschedule planned?
DirtyBirD wrote:
Yeah, we've agreed on Thursday at 8 PM ET.
sMi HomeNewsfeed → SPL Week 6 vs Frost eSports & Results vs exioN
We currently don't have an active poll for you to take part in.  Democracy is dead, long live the oligarchy!
© 2006 - 2014 sMi Team