Come game with us on Bnet - find us at our group Team sMi
Announcements Announcements
Once you're done reading this news article, join the conversation by getting involved in the comments section below.
sMi HomeNewsfeed → SPL Week 6 & 7 Results -- Week 8 Details
Team News
SPL Week 6 & 7 Results -- Week 8 Details
Posted Tuesday, June 26, 2012 at 12:21 PM by DirtyBirD  |  4 comments »
Filed under Team News, Event News
Last week we played both our Week 6 and Week 7 matches for the SPL. Although we didn't do that badly, we could have done a lot better. Week 8 will be our last CW in group play before the playoffs start. Let's finish up strong and be ready to play in the playoffs.

Here are the results from the Week 6 and Week 7 matches:

united states sMi 3 - 4 xLs argentina
united states protoss Medic
0 - 1
xLsOdiN zerg
united states zerg Days
1 - 1
xLsOdiN zerg
united states zerg Days
1 - 2
xLsberbATOV protoss
united states protoss SpeeDy
1 - 3
xLsberbATOV protoss
united states protoss ShoX
2 - 3
xLsberbATOV protoss
united states protoss ShoX
3 - 3
xLsAdj terran
united states protoss ShoX
3 - 4
xLsByRada zerg

united states sMi 4 - 2 Frost canada
united states zerg Just
1 - 0
MGMisery terran
united states zerg Just
2 - 0
JediMicroTrix terran
united states zerg Just
3 - 0
Microancer terran
united states zerg Just
3 - 1
frostSwarm zerg
united states zerg Days
3 - 2
frostSwarm zerg
united states zerg Thor
4 - 2
frostSwarm zerg

SPL WEEK 8 MATCH DETAILS:
Opponent: Monomaniac Gaming
Date: Thursday,  June 28, 2012
Time: 8 PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT, 5 PM PT
Format: B07 All kill
Map Pool: ESV Cloud Kingdom, ESV Ohana, ESV Korhal Compound, ESV Sanshorn Mist AE, MLG Tal'Darim Altar, MLG Antiga SHipyard, GSL Metropolis, GSL Belshir Beach Winter, GSL Daybreak, GSL Atlantis Spaceship
Stream: ??

This is a very important CW for us. Mono is up in the top two of our group with only 1 loss thus far. Since we have 2, we need to win this one to get a good seed going into the playoffs. Let's have a good showing and let everyone know what we can do.
Rei wrote:
gogo smi
Twist wrote:
gogo <3
Just wrote:
I thought we beat xL
Just wrote:
I thought we beat xL
sMi HomeNewsfeed → SPL Week 6 & 7 Results -- Week 8 Details
We currently don't have an active poll for you to take part in.  Democracy is dead, long live the oligarchy!
© 2006 - 2014 sMi Team